Almost over

Finally my duty as the distributor for this month is over. I’ve gone through one hell of a week especially with increased volume of cases and decreased manpower. I believe my colleagues also share the same feeling with me, every day, OT…Three more days to go for this month-end closing. Almost over…
Yesterday was the final day of business of my favourite hang-out. Their business is not doing good since the beginning of this year. It’s a miracle that they can hang on until now. I still remember the first time I stepped into the premise; around middle of December 2007. It was crowded and the atmosphere is very nice and jovial. Hmm…tempus fugit, almost 2 years just gone, so fast.
Last week (as I count Sunday as the beginning of the new week), apart from being the last day of that, it is also the beginning of another chapter in my work; an additional duty/wider job scope to handle. Is it a sign? the ending and beginning?
Still suffering from the hang-over now (intoxicated by the work last week). May be a cup of coffee and a slice of Chicago cheese cake from CoffeeBean would be nice…
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment